As per the organization’s by-laws, WAPA Appoints a slate of nominees each February, which is then voted on by the current WAPA membership to govern the association for the following year.

For 2020 starting on March 1st, the following WAPA Members have been elected to lead the association.



Carter MacLeod

Carter MacLeod, CarFax


Vice President

Kevin Joostema

Kevin JoostemaCar-Ed



William West Hopper

William West Hopper, WWH Communications



Brian Swick

Bryan Siwik, U.S. News & World Reports


Board Member

Tamara Mlynarczyk

Tamara Mlynarczyk, Mazda North America


Board Member

Priscilla Zhou

Priscilla Zhou, Harman International


Board Member

Jake Thiewes

Jake Thiewes, Out Motorsports


Board Members

Crystal Lewis

Crystal Lewis, Carbelles


Board Member

Jonathan Bergman,  Jon Bergman Cars